‚Äč  Represents a Wide Area of  

   San Bernardino County 

The 33rd Assembly District includes

the communities of Adelanto, Apple Valley, Baker,

Barstow, Big Bear City, Big Bear Lake, Crestline, Fort Irwin, Hesperia, Lake Arrowhead, Lenwood, Lucerne, Needles, Oak Hills, Running Springs, Searles Valley, Silver Lakes, Spring Valley Lake, Twin Peaks, Victorville, and a portion of Phelan.


  Obernolte Vice Chair

of the Committee on Arts and Entertainment 


December 19, 2014, Assemblyman Jay Obernolte (Republican -Big Bear Lake) announced that he has been appointed Vice Chair of the Assembly Committee on Arts, Entertainment, Sports, Tourism and Internet Media for the 2015-16 Legislative Session.   

“I am honored to be named vice chair of a committee that oversees the entertainment and tourism industries, which are vital to the economies of my District and our state” Obernolte said. “I promised my constituents that I would find ways to keep jobs in California and this committee will give me the opportunity to do just that.” 

As a recognized leader in the field of computer technology and the founder and owner of a successful videogame company, Obernolte is perfectly situated to serve as a key voice on issues pertaining to entertainment and technology. In addition to matters relating to internet media, the committee reviews state programs and policies affecting the entertainment industries, tourism, arts programs, museums, professional and amateur sports, including the State Athletic Commission, and the regulation of sports agents.   

“Obernolte’s  success in growing his company into one of California’s most innovative videogame developers makes him an exceptional choice to serve on this committee and help grow California’s arts and entertainment industries,” stated Assembly Republican Leader Kristen Olsen.   

In addition to Obernolte’s role as Vice Chair of Arts and Entertainment, he will serve as a member of the Utilities and Commerce Committee, the Budget Subcommittee on Resources and Transportation, the Joint Committees on Budget and Arts, and as an alternate for the Assembly Rules Committee.