San Bernardino Area Honors

Community Members with

Citizens of Achievement Awards

October 16, 2021___ This is the 46th Year the League will hold this event and will recognize locals for their involvement and contributions towards enriching the lives in the Inland communities. Since 1975, the San Bernardino Area League of Women Voters has honored more than 700 individuals and groups with The Citizens of Achievement Award.       

The 2021 honorees include: Dr. Milton Clark, Margaret Hambly, Rebecca Ustrell, Letitia "Tish" Ochoa, Ana Gonzalez,

Diane Podolske, The Artlands, Inland Equity Partnership and Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity - Mu Xi Lamba Chapter

Those who wish to attend the virtual event can register at

Nominees and nominators will be encouraged to invite family, friends, and benefactors to join in the event.

About The League of Women Voters

The League of Women Voters, a nonpartisan political organization, encourages informed and active participation in government, works to increase understanding of major public policy issues, 

 and influences public, policy through education and advocacy. For more information on the San Bernardino chapter,