First Responders & Emergency Personnel

Honored by

Legislative Inland Empire Caucus

  SEE > Live-streaming of Assembly floor session can be found at



Monday March 28th, members of the Inland Empire Caucus will recognize emergency personnel and first responders for their demonstration of courage and service during and following the December 2, 2015 terror attack on the Inland Regional Center in San Bernardino.

 Caucus Chair Senator Mike Morrell (R-Rancho Cucamonga) and Caucus Vice-Chair Assembly Member Cheryl Brown (D-San Bernardino) will lead floor ceremonies during the respective Monday floor sessions of the State Senate and the State Assembly in Sacramento. Also, representing the City of San Bernardino Senator Connie Leyva and Assemblyman Marc Steinorth, both of whom will be participating in the ceremonies.


         WHAT:    Legislative Recognition of San Bernardino Terror Attack

      First Responders and Emergency Personnel


         WHEN:   Monday, March 28, 2016

      1:00 P.M. – Recognition during State Assembly Floor Session

      2:00 P.M. – Recognition during State Senate Floor Session


       WHERE:   State Capitol, Sacramento

                    Live-streaming of Assembly floor session can be found at

                    Live-streaming of Senate floor session can be found at

                    Live-streaming can also be found on the Cal Channel website at

        WHO:    The Inland Empire Caucus Honorees are:


American Medical Response                         Arrowhead Regional Medical Center

Robert Duarte Gutierrez                                          Michael M. Neeki, DO, MS,

FTO, EVOC Instructor,                                             Director of Tactical Medicine,

Emergency Medical Technician                              ARMC Depart of Emergency

Chief Medical Officer,                                              Medicine San Bernardino Dept of Probation County    


Loma Linda University                                   San Bernardino County

Medical Center                                                  Sheriff Dept     

Dr. David Turay, MD, PhD, FACS                        John McMahon, Sheriff - Coroner

Chief of Acute Care Surgery                                 Shaun Wallen, Deputy Sheriff  


San Bernardino Police Dept                         San Bernardino City Fire Dept

Jarrod Burguan, Chief of Police                           Thomas P. Hannemann, Fire Chief

Annemarie Teall, Dispatch Supervisor                Ryan Starling, Paramedic & SWAT Team

                                                                                 Grant Hubbell, Battalion Chief 


San Bernardino County Fire Dept              Redlands Police Dept

Jack DeJong, Captain                                          Mark A. Garcia, Chief of Police

Eric Sherwin, Firefighter

Kathleen Opliger, Battalion Chief 

The Inland Empire Caucus is a bicameral, bipartisan group of legislators who represent San Bernardino and Riverside counties in the California State Legislature.